Djembefola app

CDs, books and DVDs

Djembefola app

Postby michi » Wed Apr 12, 2017 1:50 pm

I have no first-hand experience with this, only watched the demo. But it looks like it could be a useful tool if you are new to playing:

http://ttmda.com/djembefola

Michi.
michi

Blog: View Blog (22)

Re: Djembefola app

Postby Dugafola » Wed Apr 12, 2017 2:54 pm

MK always on top of the marketing game!
should i shave my moustache?
Dugafola
Djembefola

Blog: View Blog (6)

Postby the kid » Wed Apr 12, 2017 6:36 pm

Although he wasn't the first in this case as Monette Marino had the mo'rhythm app out first.

I see these developments as good for people learning and for play along tracks. Changing the speed and muting parts is pretty cool and useful.

As is having all the tracks and parts on your phone or ipad.

I wonder is it cheaper than Michi's ibook
the kid
Djembefola

Blog: View Blog (0)

Postby korman » Thu Apr 13, 2017 8:16 am

the kid wrote:I wonder is it cheaper than Michi's ibook

You can download the app and see all notations for free! (that's what I've done) and a few rhythms have playback enabled, as a demo. If you want playback for other rhythms, you must pay:
Beginner pack (levels 1-3) - 6.99EUR - so it is cheaper than the TTMDA curriculum book
Intermediate pack (levels 4-6) - 12.99EUR
Dununba rhythm pack (15 dununba rhythms) - 6.99EUR

However, as with Mamady's books you only get the basic groove. There are other books with fewer rhythms, but with better information on how music actually works (like Mansa Camio/NielsFleurke or Ibro Konate/Sylvia Franke books).
korman
1 ksing ksing

Postby michi » Thu Apr 13, 2017 11:38 am

Not sure how that relates to the topic.

Are you suggesting my book is too expensive?

Cheers,

Michi.
michi

Postby korman » Thu Apr 13, 2017 12:07 pm

Also, it's a pity that Djembe Notes app disappeared, and that Percussion Studio has not been updated to newer platforms! App with preset, unchangeable rhythms is much less useful for me.